Online

[UNDRR GETI - ARISE] Understanding Sendai Framework on DRR: An Option to Reduce Cost

Organizer(s) United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction - Office in Incheon for Northeast Asia and Global Education and Training Institute for Disaster Risk Reduction ARISE Philippines ARISE Japan
Banner for UNDRR GETI-ARISE training
UNDRR-ARISE
Event language(s)
  • English
Date
-

Register here 

Date and Time

1 June 2023 (Thursday) | 13 June 2023 ( Tuesday) | 5 July 2023 (Wednesday) | 3 Aug 2023 (Thursday) | 17 Aug 2023 (Thursday) 

11:00 India | 13:30 Philippines | 14:30 Japan

Language

The Workshop will be conducted in English.

About

The four-part webinar-workshop series organized through a Tripartite Collaboration with Japan, India, and the Phillippines aims to help network members gain a deeper understanding of SFDRR's goals and by showcasing the value of its programs and initiatives in reducing business operational costs and disaster-related losses and damages. The sessions shall be facilitated by Mr.Sanjaya Bhatia and Mr. Alf Ivar Blikberg of UNDRR–Global Education and Training Institute (GETI)

Each session topic is as follows:

  1. Global Disasters Overview: Trends and Concept 
  2. Business Disaster Risk Management: Beyond Contingency Planning
  3. Lessons from around the World: The Business Case for DRR
  4. Business & DRR: Resilience Tools & Community Engagement
  5. Closing Event and Awarding of Certificates

For more information: UNDRR Global Education and Training Institute (GETI) at undrr-incheon@un.org ARISE Philippines at secretariat@arise.ph

Also featured on

Is this page useful?

Yes No Report an issue on this page

Thank you. If you have 2 minutes, we would benefit from additional feedback (link opens in a new window).