Pacific Island countries

National consultations on the post-2015 in the Pacific Island countries

Organizer(s) United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction - Sub-Regional Office for the Pacific

With technical support from UNISDR and SPC/SOPAC, the governments of Pacific Island Countries (Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Federal States of Micronesia (FSM), Niue, Nauru, Palau, , Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu) organized multi-stakeholder consultations in conjunction with the HFA progress review to provide inputs to the Post-2015. Results are also used as inputs towards the development of an integrated Pacific regional strategy for Disaster Risk Management and Climate Change by 2015.

Also featured on